My Sister’s Optimism-keeps getting better

I saw this in Facebook as she ended her relationship with such inspiring words I can just apply in the future šŸ™‚

I hereby end my relationship with the past and all the pain and all the drama and nonsense and wishful thinking and daydreams and illusions and ugly thoughts and low self esteem.

For the first time, I can say I have fully understood my self-worth. That no matter how many scars I will get or how many times I fall and give way to human imperfections, I can always stand up again- still whole and even better.

I am resolved that my wrong decisions will not define my personality but rather mold me and teach me in harnessing my full potential. I have been way too obsessed about walking the straight line that I never realized I was reading the wrong signs. My idea of never having enough room for mistakes had been harming me in more ways than I would have imagined.

I am heartbroken and will cry for a day or two but I decided the day has come to do the right things.

RESOLUTION: It does not matter what people think about me anymore.
What matters more is how I see myself.

Happy re-birth to me!”

I told myself that I will be like her šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

