ONE SUNDAY MORNING

It was raining so hard and I woke up alone
I peeked outside and the dramatic out pour made me smile
I sat beside the window listening to the cheerful splashes of raindrops
It was cold but there’s warmth from the coffee between my palms
A quite lullaby played softly beside me, it’s Ed Sheeran’s
Outside the window I just stared and sighed
I wonder what life would bring this time
It’s been awhile since I felt this
Calm, still, serene
This is LIFE.
I love it.

Ā 1

Leave a Reply

